Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

ever so slightly over my head

It started off so slowly. I work 3 hours, one day a week. Hardly worth mentioning. Than I register for Fall classes. Can I take 3 online classes? Sure! The class I want most is available at a reasonable time. Great! I'll register for that, too. Run into a friend at the grocery store who asks if I might be looking for work. I could certainly use the money, so I say sure. I interview for the position, and get it with no problem. I know that the job is only for a few months, so I keep looking for more long-term work. I've apparently also been hired for an after-school program. I'll be at a music school, tutoring kids in reading and math.

So far, my schedule, come Fall, will look something like this:

Sunday: work at the church nursery, where I have been given more freedom and responsibility in regards to non-religious crafts and lesson plans, from 9am to noon, get home by 2pm and work on schoolwork for online classes (Computer Applications, Web Page Design 1, and Creative Writing) to have everything submitted by midnight. Make sure everything is ready for the Parenting Program and the after-school program.

Monday: drop Saul off by 8:30, work at Frankford Group ministry from 8:45 - 2:45, drop Cherokee off at Saul's school so she can walk him to their after-school program, drive out to 17th & Allegheny and work at the after-school program from 3:30 - 5pm, pick up kids, go home and make dinner, check homework, make sure everything is ready for Tuesday

Tuesday: drop Saul off by 8:30, work at Frankford Group ministry from 8:45 - 10, drive to the college, from 11am - 1pm I have Teaching With Technology, then I have lunch with Cher and head to the library to study for a bit before I have to leave for the after-school program from 3:30 - 5. Pick kids up from their after school program by 5:30, go home, dinner, study, prep for Wednesday.

Wednesday: same as Monday, prep for Thursday

Thursday: same as Tuesday, prep for Friday

Friday: drop Saul off by 8:30, work at Frankford Group ministry from 8:45 - 2:45, pick Saul up from school and drive out to Exton (or West Chester, depending on how things work out, wither way, it's about an hour drive) Run my own after-school program (chess club, book club, and arts&crafts) from 4-6pm, drive home, dinner, study, collapse

Saturday: STUDY and do schoolwork, rest as much as possible, laundry, prep for the coming week.

Keep in mind, I'm still Cherokee's home facilitator, and possibly still the Regional Activity Coordinator for 1/6th of the state. I've also applied for a few babysitting jobs in the evenings, but we'll see how that goes.

Latest Month

July 2010
Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by chasethestars